2015 Volunteer of the Year Awards

The Volunteer of the Year Awards acknowledge the outstanding contributions of Airdrie’s volunteers. Nominations for the 2015 Volunteer of the Year awards are now closed.

Congratulations to the 2015 Volunteer of the Year Award nominees:

Soul of Airdrie Award

This award is conferred to an Airdrie Citizen who has made outstanding contribution as a volunteer in the fields of art and culture, athletics, social and community services, and/or governance. This Citizen demonstrates a passion for helping others become resilient and contributing members of the community.

2015 nominees:

  • Chelsie Dowler
  • Christie Cameron
  • Dan McKinnon
  • Ennio Ricci
  • Kim Cheel
  • Lisa Chadwick
  • Marie Lauer
  • Melanie Taylor
  • Mona Allan
  • Shawnee Hoffman
  • Shelley Sweet
  • Suze Detombe


Leader of Tomorrow Award

This award recognizes youth who have shown leadership in the City of Airdrie through his/her volunteer involvement.

2015 nominees:

  • Breanne McPhee
  • Grayden Kruk
  • Madison Maxwell


Volunteer Advocate Award

This award is bestowed upon a not-for-profit organization, a volunteer-comprised grassroots committee and/or a community group that has demonstrated community leadership by engaging citizens through volunteerism.

2015 nominees:

  • Airdrie 2014 Alberta Summer Games Board of Directors
  • Airdrie Adult Day Program
  • Community Links Volunteers
  • Living Springs Christian Fellowship


Ambassador Award

This award is conferred to an Airdrie Citizen (Proprietor) or a business entity that has made an outstanding contribution in promoting the City of Airdrie as a place for community and opportunity through volunteerism or philanthropy.

2015 nominees:

  • McKee Homes (Elaine McKee)
  • Traditional Glimpse (Samreen Junaid)

Contact us

Social Planning

P. 403.948.8800

F. 403.948.6567