Election 2013

Election day was Monday, October 21, 2013.  The Council for the 2013 - 2017 term is comprised of:

  • Mayor Peter Brown (acclaimed)
  • Alderman Darrell Belyk
  • Alderman Fred Burley
  • Alderman Ron Chapman
  • Alderman Kelly Hegg
  • Alderman Allan Hunter
  • Alderman Candice Kolson

To view the results of the Election, please see 2013 Election Results.

The next election will be held Monday, October 16, 2017.


Election 2017

Pursuant to Section 147.21 of the Local Authorities Election Act, individuals planning to run in future municipal elections must be registered with the municipality. Registration must take place prior to accepting any campaign contributions. The form required to be completed is available below in the Documents section. 

Any changes to the information contained in the registry must be submitted to the City of Airdrie within 48 hours of the change taking effect. 

Please note that the information submitted on Form 3A is public information. This means the form can be released in its entirety upon request.