Candidate list (unofficial) for 2013 General Election

September 23, 2013 / for immediate release

AIRDRIE, ALBERTA – The City of Airdrie’s nomination period for the 2013 General Election has now closed. The candidate names are listed below. This list is unofficial because aldermanic candidates have 24 hours to withdraw their names if they desire.

Mayor: Peter Brown (acclaimed)

Aldermanic Candidates:

Jane Anderson
Darrell Belyk
Mohamed Benini
Fred Burley
Ron Chapman
Michael De Bokx
Kevin Galley
Kelly Hegg
Richard Douglas Herdman
Kevin Hughes
Allan Hunter
Rob Jamieson
Candice Kolson
Ken Maines
Angela Pitt


Media Contact:

Lynda Phelan
Team Leader, Corporate Communications
403.948.8800 ext. 8722


Contact us

Media relations