2016 Winners

The 2016 Awards was concluded in May. Congratulations and thank you to the 2016 awardees, nominees and nominators for participating and for all that you do for the community!

Get to know our nominees in the video below.


We are honoured to present the recipients of  the 2016 awards.

Mackenzie Murphy -

Leader of Tomorrow

Community Links Volunteer Program - Airdrie Advocate

Good Earth Coffeehouse & Bakery - Airdrie Ambassador

Matt Carre -

Soul of Airdrie


Leader of Tomorrow Award Category

  • Amanda Black        
  • Mackenzie Murphy


Volunteer Advocate Award Category

  • Advocates for the Airdrie Public Library  
  • Community Links Volunteer Program


Ambassador Award Category

  • Good Earth Coffeehouse & Bakery
  • The Hair Lounge
  • WestMark Holdings Ltd.


Soul of Airdrie Award Category

  •  Matt Carre
  •  Melinda Gross
  •  Michael Loughman, Jr.
  •  Tina Petrow
  •  Veronica Funk
  •  Wendy Contant

Nominees video


Contact us

Community Development

P. 403.948.8800

F. 403.948.6567