The City of Airdrie Library Board

The City of Airdrie Library Board is made up of eight citizen representatives and two Council representatives. The Board is responsible for organizing, promoting and maintaining comprehensive and efficient library services in Airdrie. They determine community appropriate objectives for the library, as well as policies, programs and library operations in consultation with the Library Director.

Members are appointed for up to a three year term and may sit for three terms.  Additional term must be approved by 2/3 of Council

Meetings are held at City Hall on the last Tuesday of the month at  6:30 p.m. and are two to three hours in length. The Board meets once during the summer months to review the upcoming budget. Subcommittees meet on an as required basis. Meetings are open to the public.




Current members

Council Appointments (2)

Councillor Darrell Belyk
Councillor Tina Petrow

Citizen Appointments (8)

Daniel Nelles (Chair)
Leon Cygman
Glen Anderson
Cathy Buchanan
Natasha Roberts
Jeanna Morrissey
Renee Summers
Sara Winger



Contact us


City Hall
Monday to Friday
8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Saturday, Sunday