Skip to content

Community Infrastructure and Strategic Growth Committee

The Community Infrastructure and Strategic Growth (CISG) Committee is responsible for the policy matters and programs related to the following areas:

• Asset Management
• Building Maintenance
• Building Services
• Capital Projects
• Economic Development
• Tourism
• Fleet
• Parks and Outdoor Recreation
• Planning and Development
• Roads
• Transit and Active Transportation
• Waste and Recycling
• Water and Wastewater

The CISG Committee is also delegated as subdivision and planning authorities as the Municipal Planning Commission in accordance with the Land Use Bylaw.

CISG Committee meetings

CISG meets on the second and fourth Tuesday of each month from 1 – 4 p.m. Meetings are open to the public via live stream or in person at City Hall. 

Watch a live meeting 

CISG Committee members

The Community Infrastructure and Strategic Growth Standing Committee is made up of three elected officials (voting) and two citizen members (non-voting). Each committee includes a chair position that is an elected official appointed by Council for a one-year term.

The Mayor is also an ex-officio voting member on all standing committees.

Councillor Al Jones Councillor Heather Spearman 
Councillor Tina Petrow 
Councillor Ron Chapman